Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

xp has recovered from a serious error

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 crummy04

crummy04

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:02 AM

Posted 17 February 2009 - 12:13 AM

HI all im new to this and im hoping someone can help me.

Recently I had reinstall windows xp home. Long story short i bought this book for tweaking xp and well i messed up my registry a lil bit. Ok bad enough to where I couldn't get windows to load at all. Well I took a cd called knoppix and was able to get my important info off of my hard drive before I rebooted it. All was fine after that. Well now my computer runs fine, its fast for its age but i do have one little issue with it. I like to play games most of them install just fine except for certain games from E.A. Sports. The disk launches and when I click install "bam" my computer reboots and I get this error message

BCCode:1a BCP1: 00000781 BCP2: C031C304 BCP3: 00000000 BCP4: E1FD2000 OSVer: 5_1_2600 SP: 2_0 Product: 768_1

Thanks to everyone whether looking or replying to my message.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Budapest

Budapest

Bleepin' Cynic

• 23,579 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:02 PM

Posted 17 February 2009 - 12:28 AM