Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Asus A7N8x-e deluxe mobo will not boot

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 heavyjavadrinker

heavyjavadrinker

• Members
  • 80 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:41 AM

Posted 10 February 2009 - 09:28 AM

I've been Using an Asus A7n8x-e Deluxe motherboard for about 8+ years without any serious problems until this past week.

my setup is:

Motherboard: ASUS A7N8X-e deluxe bios 1013
Videocard: ATI Radeon X850 DDR
Processor: AMD Athlon XP 2700+ Thoroughbred 2.167GHz Socket A Processor Model AXDA2700BOX (BARTON)
Ram: 3gb Corsair XMS PC3200 DDR400mhz

Last Saturday morning I went to take out an ATI Tv tuner (theater 550) pci card and then it would not turn on.

Here is the sequence of events are that may have led to the problem:

Friday night I was editing video in Windows Movie Maker which I am not that skilled with, and noticed that it was crashing and hanging a lot. It looked like it was doing a number on the cpu, but I shut it down like I normally do at night (checked some email etc, that shut it off).