Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Help Themes

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Aqibkhan

Aqibkhan

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:11 PM

Posted 08 February 2009 - 08:16 AM

Hello Guys it's my first time here good forum and I need help it happened yesterday my theme for xp like desktop and toolbar changed to classic theme here is the picture :

Posted Image

and here is the problem to the uxtheme.dll the picture :

http://s5.tinypic.com/27y2y4l.jpg

and i want to change it to luna theme it was okay on friday :

Posted Image

and my pc is service pack 3 I tried nearly the whole day on saturday like the sp3 patch that did'nt work and I changed it still did'nt work please can you guys help me please

Thanks Aqibkhan

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 usasma

usasma

Still visually handicapped (avatar is memory developed by my Dad

• BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
  • 25,091 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:11 PM

Posted 12 February 2009 - 01:45 PM

Please try the advice in this post: http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/blogs/usas...?showentry=1252
My browser caused a flood of traffic, sio my IP address was banned. Hope to fix it soon. Will get back to posting as soon as Im able.