Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Medion PCMT5

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 bcfc_red_robin

bcfc_red_robin

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:52 AM

Posted 05 February 2009 - 07:26 AM

Hi lads newbie here.

Need a driver for my VGA but have no idea where to find it or how to download it.

Only info I have about my PC is

System Model
MEDIONPC
PCMT5
MEDMT 172
132602/MEDUK
Enclosure Type: Desktop
Board: MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL CO., LTD MS-6719

Thanks, anything else needed let me know.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 HitSquad

HitSquad

You're Bleepin' or you're Weepin'

• Members
  • 1,573 posts
  •  

Posted 05 February 2009 - 08:55 AM

Hi bcfc_red_robin, welcome to BC. :thumbsup:
Medion UK offers only one video related driver. (AGP Chipset driver).
I going to assume for now that is what you're needing. In any case, a re-install is not going to hurt anything if it doesn't work.
Go here. Copy and paste your SN# (11326020040163) in the top box and click "search").
At the very top of the list, click "download" next to "AGP Chipset Driver SiS".
Save the file anywhere on your pc, just remember where. :flowers:
Double click the file (chpsis_agp.exe) to unpack it. By default, it will create a "Medion" folder in C:.
When it's done, open windows explorer and navigate to the C:\Medion\Sis AGP [1.17E] folder.