Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Computer buidling problem

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 gamebreaker04

gamebreaker04

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:15 AM

Posted 04 February 2009 - 10:00 PM

Ok, I'm new to all of this so please be patient with me.

Basically, I think I got all the wiring done right after 2-3 hours of pain.

But now, the first thing was that the power was on but there was no picture on the monitor. Fans were running and everything. I try fiddling with the graphics card again (I wasn't exactly grounded at the moment, so I don't know if I fried it or anything).

Now, the power doesn't turn on at all. Any of you guys had this problem and know how to fix it. I only left it on for 5 seconds at most each time before I pulled the plug.

I really hope I didn't mess anything internal in those few moments I forgot to put a strap on. Either that or a bad power supply will be absolute hell for me.

Please, help me get through this...

A more minor problem is how to get the optical drive attached to the case. The manual says to mount rails on the side of the case, but I don't see any way of that working. Plus it says nothing about using the many screws I ended up with...

Edited by gamebreaker04, 04 February 2009 - 10:31 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 the_patriot11

the_patriot11

High Tech Redneck