Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

HP M7463W

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 jonbouy

jonbouy

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:14 PM

Posted 30 January 2009 - 11:31 AM

I have a HP M7463W and im trying to put windows xp on it i am a computer tech and hae been for 10 years and still cannot find the MB drivers for this model. I know it needs sata drivers to "see" the sata hdd when xp starts installing but i cannot find the "make a raid disk" driver on HPs website or any other. I just need the driver unless anyone has a better idea! Thx

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,247 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:14 PM

Posted 30 January 2009 - 11:56 AM

Easily done, I suspect that the SATA drivers are in the chipset driver package...but it could be in the RAID package.

After you download the drivers, you can visually look inside for a separate designated SATA driver.

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...156&lang=en

Louis

#3 jonbouy

jonbouy
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  

Posted 30 January 2009 - 12:06 PM

those want me to install on my existing machine i have tried both the ones listed

#4 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,247 posts
  •  

Posted 30 January 2009 - 12:22 PM

I'm sorry...I have to believe that those are the only drivers for an XP install on the system you mentioned.