Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

build my pc system configuration

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 sahq2

sahq2

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:05 PM

Posted 22 January 2009 - 02:40 AM

Hi',
I am an Architect from India. I want to build a PC with the following configuration. Pl give any suggestions or changes which I can make. I already have a 17" TFT. This will cost me around 2K in India. I need it for drawing works and some gaming.
Mother Board -Intel DG31 PR
Processor- E 8400
Ram -Kingston 2 Gb 800MHZ
HDD - 500 GB SATA
DVD Drive - samsung/LG
SMP = 300-400w
Thanks.
SA(HQ)2

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 dc3

dc3

Bleeping Treehugger

• Members
  • 30,274 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:05 PM

Posted 22 January 2009 - 05:31 AM

That motherboard has onboard graphics, if you wish to play some of the currently popular games you will need a good graphics card. Some of the graphics cards used today require a powerful PSU, when you decide on the graphics card that you want look up the power requirements for it, this will give you an idea of what you will need.