Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Flash Player probs

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 sambrisco

sambrisco

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:54 PM

Posted 21 January 2009 - 03:58 PM

Hi hope someone can help, I'm not very technical... Have a bar at the top of the screen saying Internet Explorer is currently running with add-ons disabled - I've followed some links I've found saying goto Tools etc. but everything is enabled on there!! When I go onto youtube etc.. it directs me to adobe flash player and I've followed the links to uninstall and then reinstall flash and my control panel says its there, but it still does not work :thumbsup:

Hope someone can help

x sam

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 frankp316

frankp316

• Members
  • 2,677 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:54 AM

Posted 21 January 2009 - 07:01 PM

What browser are you using? Flash is different for IE or Firefox. Did you use the Flash uninstall tool? Add/remove Programs alone won't work.

#3 sambrisco

sambrisco
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  

Posted 22 January 2009 - 05:10 AM