Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need Help with Access 2007

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 petocities

petocities

• Members
  • 102 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:34 AM

Posted 15 January 2009 - 11:02 AM

Hello everyone. First off, i'm new to access, i've never used it before, but i'm helping a friend at the office.
We are using access 2007 on a pc running vista.
I've surfed the internet for a while trying to understand how to run a macro with a SQL query in it, but i just can't seem able to make it work. It keeps saying that i'm trying to use a function that office can't recognize.
The macro is a button that, when clicked, runs a certain code I made as a tester (which is probably the problem). The function code is:
[codebox]Function Revisar_Calendario()
Dim db As DAO.Database
Dim rst As DAO.Recordset
Dim qdef As DAO.QueryDef
Dim consulta As String

Set db = CurrentDb
consulta = "SELECT Plazo FROM Actividades WHERE Plazo - Date < 7 Days"
Set rst = db.OpenRecordset("consulta plazos")
End Function

[/codebox]
The idea is to go through a table and gather the items which are coming to a certain date (and, if possible, send an email alerting the participants, which shouldn't prove very hard once i get the hand of the syntax)