Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Keyboard messed up after multiple Trojan inefctions.

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 next4nextel

next4nextel

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:39 PM

Posted 13 January 2009 - 11:14 PM

As the title states the laptop was infected by multiple Trojans. This is a friends computer, although I am a PC Tech myself never have I seen such stubborn a infection (well once with XP when screen saver and themes were effected). Well friend gives me a call and says I think my laptop has a virus can you help me and I say sure!

Well folks we are running Vista home premium 64 bit which I am not too familiar with and refuse to assimulate too, I'm an XP guy. The biggest problem is I couldn't get my normal arsenal of programs to work as this is 64 bit and they won't run on it. So this has made life difficult and I turn to you guys now. I used AVG 8 as that was the only program I could get to work on his laptop, Avast wasn't too helpful. AVG removed about 20 various Trojans including, SHeur, Dloader.agent,crypt.bnt.