Posted 10 January 2009 - 08:57 AM
Sorry if this question looks very silly or something... because my English is very limited
When using a Complete PC Restore with Vista, does it erase the entire HARD DRIVE (all partition will be erased and repartitioned) or PARTITION (C only)? I need to know if I'm going to unnecessarily lose all my data in partition D.
I have a copy of Vista Ultimate and made a backup of drive C (system) only, and put the image file in D which is in the same harddrive. (i don't have dvd burner or external harddrive)
Now I want to use that image to restore my copy of Vista. But there's warning that the drive would be formatted and repartitioned. It seemed confused on the difference between the two so I wanted to check here and see if anyone knows...