Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Optical mouse

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 kostom

kostom

• Members
  • 30 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:28 AM

Posted 08 January 2009 - 12:31 PM

I also have a (Dell) XPS GEN 4. Originally there was a Dell 993 Monitor I just recently I got a Samsung SyncMaster 24" flat panel. in the display properties it comes up as Generic Plug and Play, my problem is with the Optical mouse (Dell) it just stops working I have to unplug then plug it back in then it works for a while. sometimes for a few minutes or sometimes the whole day. I've also tried plugging into the back of my keyboard as it has 2 USB ports but when do that a window pops up saying it would be faster if i used a different port gives you a list. what would cause this to happen??? Monitor...

thanx :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 darkslategrey

darkslategrey

• Members
  • 53 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:28 AM

Posted 08 January 2009 - 09:06 PM

Try leaving it plugged into the keyboard, a mouse is not a incredibly complicated device and doesn't really need a USB port directly connected to the tower.

#3 funnytim

funnytim

• Members
  • 624 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:28 AM

Posted 10 January 2009 - 02:56 AM

Is this a desktop?

So the mouse was working fine before you started using your new monitor?

#4 tg1911

tg1911