Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Introduction

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Jaguar07

Jaguar07

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:55 AM

Posted 08 January 2009 - 12:01 AM

Hi Everyone! I'm new to the forums here and wanted to give a brief introduction to who I am and say Hi!

I am a professional computer consultant and have my own firm.

I started using a computer personally in 1982 with an Atari 4800.

I became a professional computer user in 1989 when working as a civilian for the Department of the Army at Fort Irwin. Attended numerous schools at that time and became a certified Network Engineer and Terminal Area Security Officer.

In 1995 I went to work for a little company ( I was the 34th employee) called Earthlink Networking. I created the Mac support group for Earthlink, and later managed Technical support.

I became a Quality Assurance Network Engineer for Canon Information Systems in 1998.

I've worked at AOL, Shopping.com, Alta Vista, and EMC Storage solutions to name a few.

In 2000 I hung my own shingle.

I am very familar with most operating systems and use Fedora 9 and 10, Kubuntu 8.04, Windows XP Pro SP3, and Windows Vista Ultimate 64 SP1 daily.

Good to be here and Hope to see you soon!
~I may not agree with what you have to say, but I'll defend, to the death, your right to say it!~ ... Voltaire