Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello there

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Tato Spud

Tato Spud

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:15 AM

Posted 31 December 2008 - 11:13 AM

Greetings,

I just wanted to intro myself.

I am a sales engineer for a company specializing in power electronic components - typically high power.

Our company is small and as the youngest employee the pc /ITquestions tend to be directed towards me. I like being able to help my boss and co-workers, but I am very much a rookie when it comes to IT. I found this website and thought it could help resolve issues that arise. From perusing some of the posts I may be in over my head, but it doesn't hurt to try to learn new things. I will try to follow the physicians' creed of do no harm when it comes to digging in too deeply on our pcs.

I like to play Ultimate frisbee & disc golf (less Ultimate these days). I also enjoy canoeing, camping and try to get at least one backpacking trip in each year. My family and I are involved with our church and help out with kids & youth activities.

Best regards,

Tato

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Guest_The weatherman_*

Guest_The weatherman_*

• Guests
  •  

Posted 31 December 2008 - 12:54 PM

Hello there Tato, welcome to Bleeping Computer. It's good to see you here. :thumbsup:

#3 tg1911

tg1911

Lord Spam Magnet