Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Inexperienced computer guy saying hello

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Not-IT

Not-IT

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:53 PM

Posted 30 December 2008 - 04:08 PM

Just saying hello, as I'm new to Bleeping Computer.

I found the sight while looking for some solutions to problems at the office. There are only a few of us in the office, and since I'm not the boss, I'm the IT guy. (BUT, if you look at my post name, I'm Not an IT guy so I'm sure I'll be here a lot - usually that's how new jobs go...trial by fire. :thumbsup: )

Looking forward to hearing from y'all, and possibly to helping others when we figure out my problems.

For now I'm off to the Vista forum to see if I can find help on System32 stuff.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Guest_The weatherman_*

Guest_The weatherman_*

• Guests
  •  

Posted 30 December 2008 - 04:18 PM

Hi there Not-IT, welcome to Bleeping Computer. It's good to see you here. :thumbsup:

#3 Guest_fuzzywuzzy6_*

Guest_fuzzywuzzy6_*

• Guests
  •  

Posted 30 December 2008 - 04:32 PM