Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

FF Crash - Have tried everything.

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 FunkyChicka

FunkyChicka

• Members
  • 124 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:36 PM

Posted 27 December 2008 - 10:30 AM

I have loads of Firefox problems. I have been having the same problems for three months and I've been using Firefox for about three years and never had these problems. I have tried everything I can think of, I even had my computer reformatted due to some totally different problem, but the firefox problem still persists, even after updating to 3.0.5

1) Firefox never auto-updates even though I set it to. It gets through an update halfway and then stops and says it can't go on. I have had to update it manually probably for the past two versions.

2) MAIN PROBLEM: It continously crashes. I can't duplicate the problem so I never know when it is going to happen. When it crashes, I don't get a crash reporter or anything like that. The computer just freeezes and I can't move my mouse or do ctrl-alt-del or anything so I always have to manually restart by pressing the button on my computer. Any changes or anything like that aren't saved which is annoying. If I use firefox I have to restart about 2 or 3 times a day. And I'm posting this using IE.