Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

slow computer

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 maskedroo

maskedroo

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:46 PM

Posted 26 December 2008 - 07:04 PM

hi everyone

i am new to this, spent 3 hours going from forum to forum, my computer is very slow,i run norton premier edition and no virus detected , i tried to start in safe mode to run a scan but the sreen freeze and i cannot do it, could please anyone help .
thank you
michel

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 garmanma

garmanma

Computer Masochist

• Members
  • 27,809 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:46 AM

Posted 26 December 2008 - 08:17 PM

Please download Malwarebytes Anti-Malware and save it to your desktop.
  • Make sure you are connected to the Internet.
  • Double-click on mbam-setup.exe to install the application.
  • When the installation begins, follow the prompts and do not make any changes to default settings.
  • When installation has finished, make sure you leave both of these checked:
    • Update Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware
    • Launch Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware
  • Then click Finish.