Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Introducing PCfobe

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 pcfobe

pcfobe

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:25 AM

Posted 26 December 2008 - 09:33 AM

Hello.
After several weeks of browsing BleepingComputer site, I figured it was about time to introduce myself.

I am a computer programmer in a small IT department consisting of 6 people, including myself. Three of the 6 people know more about computers than seems humanly possible. Most of the time when I listen to their conversations, my head swirls. I need to educate myself on the topics they discuss so I can at least figure out that they're not talking about me.

I happened to find BleepingComputer about a month ago when I realized my computer had a virus. I figured my two options were to pay someone to fix my computer or fix it myself. Since I was in the process of shelling out $3,400 to replace my burner (a totally unexpected expense), making my choice was easy...I had to figure out how to fix my computer myself. I couldn't stand to dole out any more money at the moment. Having made that decision, I embarked on my search for a site to help me eradicate the 2009 anti-virus trojan that was infecting my computer. I am happy to report that after following the guide to removing malware, my computer if virus-free...for the moment.

Happy 2009!