Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Allow me to introduce m'self...

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ganton

Ganton

• Members
  • 23 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:34 AM

Posted 25 December 2008 - 11:46 PM

Hi, Ganton here. I'm a newbie to this website and glad to be able to join it. I'm not a Guru or even a semi-Guru, just a user who's trying to get the most out of and enjoy his computer. Probably the biggest reason I'm here is because I H-A-T-E spyware and malware, espec. the latter, and espec. the kind that pops up constantly and ruins your PC's functioning. My PC's been infected a couple 3 times with malicious malware and I took it into the shop twice to have it wiped clean. The last couple of times, I was able to get it clean myself with online free anti-spy and malware software, believe it or not, but still can't be 100% sure that it is rid of any hidden malicious bugs lurking in the background. Anyway, that's why I'm here: to learn and to get good help when I need it! :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Guest_The weatherman_*

Guest_The weatherman_*

• Guests
  •  

Posted 26 December 2008 - 05:50 AM

Hello there Ganton welcome to Bleeping Computer, it's good to see you here. :thumbsup:

#3 jgweed

jgweed

• Staff Emeritus
  • 28,473 posts
  •  

Posted 26 December 2008 - 07:36 AM