Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

My HijackThis log: I need some help.

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Captainflapjacks

Captainflapjacks

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:40 AM

Posted 16 May 2005 - 04:50 PM

I've been using my computer for about 5 years now, with few problems. I like to take care of my computer, so I run Spybot and Adaware frequently. Recently though, I've noticed my computer slow down to a crawl doing just about anything.

I've had trouble like this before, but I ended up reformatting my drive. I had heard about HijackThis from some friends, but once I looked at it, I knew I would need help.

I hope you can find a problem in here, because I'd hate to have to reformat my drive again.

Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1
Scan saved at 4:37:17 PM, on 5/16/2005
Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
c:\program files\cox\applications\app\CurtainsSysSvcNt.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Command Software\dvpapi.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\nvsvc32.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\pctspk.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.exe