Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Winweb Security

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 diabolique

diabolique

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:36 PM

Posted 19 December 2008 - 05:26 PM

Hey

I'm really new to this whole thing so I'd be really grateful if anyone could help me out!!

I keep getting pop up boxes from winweb security about security firewall alerts - but I don't subscribe to winweb so I think it might be a virus

It comes up saying internet explorer is infected with Lsas.Blaster.Keyloger whatever that is?

Does anyone know how to get rid of it?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 CCRN396

CCRN396

• Members
  • 505 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:36 PM

Posted 19 December 2008 - 08:24 PM

Welcome to Bleeping Computer.

Sounds like you have been infected with Malware.