Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Why am I here

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 x-expert

x-expert

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:22 AM

Posted 15 May 2005 - 05:39 AM

Hi everyone
why my name? - well (1) The one i wanted was taken so, (2) i used to be a real expert in ICT stuff, even lectured and taught the subject for colleges etc.

These days i am old and forgetful, less enthusiastic and in any case "They" keep changing things! (i can't keep up anymore)

So i need to subscribe to this really great forum for help and advice, but, if i see a question and i can remember the answer i will be happy to share any knowledge that i may have, although you may have to put up with some of my opinions too!

I won't be posting for a while cause i need my cocoa and a lie down first.

John

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Pandy

Pandy

Bleepin'

• Members
  • 9,559 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:22 AM

Posted 15 May 2005 - 07:56 AM

:thumbsup: to Bleeping Computer x-expert :flowers: You sound like exactly the type of member we love here. :trumpet: Have a nice nap and a lovely cocoa and I hope we will see you posting back here John. Thank you for saying hello!

Posted Image

:inlove:

Edited by Pandy, 15 May 2005 - 07:58 AM.

Do not anticipate trouble, or worry about what may never happen. Keep in the sunlight.