Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Angry Computer User - Average Experience

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 therocher

therocher

• Members
  • 38 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:47 PM

Posted 08 December 2008 - 02:58 AM

Hello - I've been using a home computer for about 15 years and I have been angry for 15 years, particularly at Microsoft.

Troubleshooting help is almost nonexistent. I frequently get messages that something is wrong and I have no clue as to what I can do about it and can't find help anywhere. Unexplained things happen with some frequency. This was true with Windows 95 and 98 and now with XP.

Not looking for an answer here.....just venting. Thanx.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 garmanma

garmanma

Computer Masochist

• Staff Emeritus
  • 27,809 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:47 PM

Posted 08 December 2008 - 10:24 AM

Welcome to BC
I'm sure our members can help you with any problems that you might have
Mark
Posted Image
why won't my laptop work?

Having grandkids is God's way of giving you a 2nd chance because you were too busy working your butt off the 1st time around
Do not send me PMs with problems that should be posted in the forums. Keep it in the forums, so everyone benefits
Become a BleepingComputer fan: Facebook and Twitter

#3 jgweed

jgweed

• Staff Emeritus
  • 28,473 posts
  •