Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Yep. I'm Infected. But with WHAT?

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 ThouShaltAlwaysKill

ThouShaltAlwaysKill

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:22 AM

Posted 02 December 2008 - 08:31 PM

Hi there,

I'll start off by saying that I am new to BC. I registered not that long ago and have spent a few days looking through here, trying to get a feel for things and what I should do when I decide to finally post my problem.

The problem is, since I've become a member it seems like the number of my computer problems have gone up exponentially.

I was considering posting an HJT log (in the appropriate forum of course) when I realized that I really have no idea what exactly is going on with my computer.

I guess we can start off with what originally brought me here:
I as getting pop-ups whenever I opened up my internet explorer, most of their titles beginning with "CiD" or "CiD help". I did some searching and figured out this was spyware of some sort. So I came here.