Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Log Transport Application

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Cassiopeia

Cassiopeia

• Members
  • 229 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:48 AM

Posted 30 November 2008 - 08:20 AM

I searched the forums for this one, but was unable to find an answer.

I have a subscription to AVG anti-virus. When different programs or software attempt to connect to the internet, it displays a warning. For the past week, I have received the following warning:

Log Transportation Application is attempting to establish a connection with IP address ...

Does anyone know what the Log Transporation Application is? My thought is it references the log files for various things related to the operation of the pc.

I block it each time, but not permanently, just in case it is pertinent to the operation of my pc.

Thanks.

Catherine

Windows XP SP2
Dell 8300
:trumpet:

Well, after sitting here and thinking, I realized that AVG must have a log of these items. I wanted to ensure the exact words used. When searching AVG's firewall logs, I found it and the program attempting to access the internet. It's Adobe.

Thanks anyways, guys. Of course, all the help you've given in the past was what made me able to find the answer on my own.

:flowers:

:thumbsup:

Edited by Cassiopeia, 30 November 2008 - 08:28 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)