Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Various problems with Vista

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 ghawk

ghawk

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:11 AM

Posted 29 November 2008 - 09:07 AM

Hi, I've been using Vista Home Premium for about four months, and up to a month ago I had no complaint at all. Now...

I believe it all started when I tried to uninstall Norton Internet Security (which came with the PC with a trial period of 60 days), and it just wouldn't do it. So, I tried to install another software (in the hopes that in the process of installing it would uninstall Norton - and it did, but I guess not correctly).

Okay, so here's what happens:

- Every time I open an Office file (Word, Excel, anything), it shows a little Norton pop-up that says "Norton Internet Security has a license problem. You cannot run a scan until this problem is resolved." And at the bottom it shows a number "3038,102".