Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Any Musicians on BC?

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 TerenceM

TerenceM

• Members
  • 28 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:20 PM

Posted 03 November 2008 - 07:18 AM

Does anyone out there on BC have musical abilities?
I play drums in a rock band and love it :thumbsup:
I started playing drums when I was 16 years old and now I am 42 and still totally hooked, played lots and lots of gigs, some big, some smaller and even earned a bit of cash too :flowers:

Whatever you play, please post about it here, I am always happy to talk Music.
Thanks for reading.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 E-Mu

E-Mu

Bleepin' Psychopomp

• Members
  • 1,386 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:20 PM

Posted 04 November 2008 - 02:12 PM

Hey TerenceM,

I'm a fellow drummer myself, i haven't been playing as long as you but i only started about 7years ago.

Ive been in a couple of bands, playing a bit of punk / rock and then punk rock lol.
I'm not doing anything at the moment due to other commitments but still enjoy a jam session now and again :trumpet: :flowers: :thumbsup:
~ E-Mu ~

"Emu, You Moo, We All Moo for Emu!" <-- Thanks to Animal

"If at first you don't succeed; call it version 1.0"

#3 xXAlphaXx

xXAlphaXx

• Members
  • 867 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:20 PM

Posted 04 November 2008 - 09:24 PM