Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Trojan keep trying to re-install...grrrrr

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 elliojoy

elliojoy

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:19 AM

Posted 01 November 2008 - 03:41 PM

Hi Everyone!
I'm new to this site. This is my first post. I'm not a IT professional, just a regular person with a bleeping computer...LOL!

Here's what is happening:

I was infected by trojans via an old version of Java. (which I now have updated) I have Spyware Dr on my computer which quarntined and got rid of all of the junk. (Or so I thought) I've also ran SuperAnti spyware.

The problem is trojans keep trying to download again and again!

SpywareDr notes:
Infection: C:\System Volume Information\_Restore (there's more code here which I can give you, if needed)

Is this an indication that the trojans are in my system restore files? If yes NOW what do to fix this?

I have learned a LOT from reading the post here. I thank you all for the information, you are all great!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 rick982

rick982

• Members
  • 24 posts
  •  

Posted 01 November 2008 - 03:47 PM