Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

BRASTK.EXE and antispywarexp 2009 problems .exe issues

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 truevenus

truevenus

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:48 AM

Posted 26 October 2008 - 08:37 PM

Hi, I'm new to this site and this is my first time posting to the forum. I hope that I've posted in the right category for help. My problems started today with the little red circle with the x through it that told me my computer was infected. I researched online and found out that it was BRASTK.EXE and that it had placed a file called beep.sys in my drivers folder. I deleted it and started in safemode and ran super antispyware professional. It found and removed the Brastk.exe, the red circle is gone and there is no sign of this file in the system 32 folder where it was earlier.