Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Would Like Some Help Please

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Randomguy68

Randomguy68

• Members
  • 93 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:41 AM

Posted 27 September 2008 - 08:28 PM

I'm a newbie to spyware and all that kind of stuff and would like some help please on this!! I don't know what to do and i'm really really confused. Would someone help me please? I start up my computer and it loads up and it shows and says that there are some unrecognizable files and something about my windows xp disk that I need but i don't have my disk at the moment and it said my computer would be unstablized and the computer was fine and this just showed up randomly. I scanned with AVG and it was found in C: system volume information. please help:(
SPYWARRRRRRRRRRRRRE!!!!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• BC Advisor
  • 12,592 posts
  •  

Posted 27 September 2008 - 09:21 PM

I am not sure if you are getting false info from a rogue program or not.
Use the free Super Antispyware to scan and remove the malware.
http://www.superantispyware.com/ Run the scan in safe mode AFTER installing and updating in normal mode.

Post the log from SAS.