Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Remote Access

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 twiztidjuggalo666

twiztidjuggalo666

• Members
  • 50 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:59 PM

Posted 21 September 2008 - 04:58 PM

i would like to first off say that i am a highschool student and the computers we have at our school are to say the least , incompetent

it would be nice to have fast internet and be able to access my home files and alot of websites that i use for research are blocked by the school

some of the sites are blocked for no reason and some are.

for example when i was in grade 9 (im in grade 11 now) we did russian history and there was a video on youtube that had voice clips of stalin and other valuble information, however the schools computer blocked youtube and when i asked a teacher if i could use they're account for research it turned out that i wasnt allowed to download flash player so i couldn't even see the video.

i have discovered a website that allowes remote access to your home computer. i know that the website isnt blocked at my school however i have yet to try it to see how well it works. the website is https://secure.logmein.com