Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need Help Writing C++ Programs. Please Read On:

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 KateetaK

KateetaK

• Members
  • 54 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:22 PM

Posted 21 September 2008 - 01:54 PM

Hi, I am very new to C++ and am trying to write a couple of programs. For the first one, I am trying to output a four-digit integer - one digit per line. I know that I have to put \n somewhere, but I can't figure out where to put them. Also, am I missing anything here other than \n? Here is what I have so far (they're outputting all on the same line):

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
int num1;
int num2;
int num3;
int num4;

cout << "Enter a four digit positive integer:";
cin >> num1;
cout << num1 << endl;
cin >> num2;
cout << num2 << endl;
cin >> num3;
cout << num3 << endl;
cin >> num4;
cout << num4 << endl;
cout << endl;

return 0;
}

----Another one I am trying to write, I need the user to input an elapsed time for an event in hours, minutes, and seconds. Then I need it to output the elapsed time in seconds. How would I go about this one?

Any and all help is much appreciated!!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Billy O'Neal

Billy O'Neal

Visual C++ STL Maintainer

• Malware Response Team
  • 12,304 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:22 PM

Posted 21 September 2008 - 02:11 PM