Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Help With C3 Programming Homework Problem

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 debbiew

debbiew

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:33 AM

Posted 17 September 2008 - 02:52 PM

Hello everyone, my name is Debbie and I am a student at Devry University in NJ. I've been a hairdresser for 10 years and changing careers. Anyhow, I hope someone could help me with a problem I have to code:

Create a program which calculates students final grades. The student will have 3 quiz scores, 5 lab scores, 5 homework scores and a final exam grade. All assignments are worth 100 points each. Get all the scores into the program and total their points received, and send their points received to a method called CalculateGrade(). This method will take the number of points the sudent received and divide it by the total number of points possible. It will then determine the student's final letter grade by using the 90-100, 80-89, 70-79, 60-69 and below 60 is failing. The CalculateGrade() method will output their total points received, their average, and their final letter grade.

I am ashamed I have been at this program for hrs and cannot figure out how to do it.

any help is greatly appreciated, thanks

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 groovicus

groovicus

• Security Colleague
  • 9,963 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:33 AM