Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Building A New Computer

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 DeathStone

DeathStone

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:09 AM

Posted 17 September 2008 - 01:45 PM

Hey I'm building a new computer, this is my first time doing so I was looking for some advice on it. Im pretty set on everything I want to get for it, and I dont think im missing anything, but here it is.

Case

Video Card

Hard Drive

Motherboard/Processor

Cpu Cooling Fan

RAM

Power Supply

Ahead of time to anyone who posts, thank you! :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,384 posts
  •  

Posted 17 September 2008 - 02:13 PM

You may want to price that motherboard CPU bundle separately at places like Newegg, www.pricewatch.com, bizrate.com.

Unless you don't really care about how much money you spend :thumbsup:.

I like/use TD and Newegg for most of my purchases...but it sometimes helps to check other sources.

Louis

Edited by hamluis, 17 September 2008 - 06:00 PM.

#3 dpunisher

dpunisher

• BC Advisor
  • 2,234 posts
  •  

Posted 17 September 2008 - 02:39 PM

Minor stuff really.

CORSAIR CMPSU-1000HX instead of that power supply. Cheaper as well, might not be as pretty.