Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Big Problems With My Computer

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 TTFN10000

TTFN10000

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:01 AM

Posted 11 September 2008 - 01:00 AM

Hi Everyone I am a newbie......

THIS IS DRIVING ME CRZY

Ever since I uninstalled the new internet explorer moxilla my computer has been acting kind of strange.

Last year around August my CDWR stopped burning and the computer in the dvd/cd part would not recgonize a disk in it, now it does
but I still can not burn anything, where in June of 2007 I could. Tried everything...

Now for 2008

1) When I go online and look at some of the drop down menu's they are BLANK can not read the text where before I uninstalled everything was OK, the menus here are Ok
but on EBAY, Airlines ETC.
2) I also can empty my trash and then when I turn on my computer it is full again.
3) I used to be able to check my Suntrust acct online I can log in and see the amount in my acct but when I try to go into the acct to see all the posts I get "unexpected eror" where I could always
go into my acct.

I am running Win XP on A Dell that is probably 4 yrs old
I have cable internet through verizon fios

Please someone help me

OH Yes when I run the chkdsk it claims it is deleting currupt attribute ?? :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 garmanma