Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

The Large Hadron Collider Gets Turned On Next Week.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1 reply to this topic

#1 lucent

lucent

  • Members
  • 172 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Local time:07:16 PM

Posted 08 September 2008 - 12:24 PM

Well they are finally going to turn on the Large Hadron Collider next week, do you guys have any plans on what to before the we are consumed by the first man made black hole?
For those interested the event will be shown on here [webcast.cern.ch] at the following times:
7:00 AM UTC
3:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time
2:00 AM Central Daylight Time
1:00 AM Mountain Daylight Time
12:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time
Don't forget your towel and thanks for all the fish ;)
Posted Image
Special thanks to efizzer for the signature

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 


#2 Animal

Animal

    Bleepin' Animinion


  • Site Admin
  • 34,759 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Where You Least Expect Me To Be
  • Local time:04:16 PM

Posted 08 September 2008 - 03:05 PM

Lets keep this topic to one thread please. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/155140/earth-not-at-risk-from-collider/

The Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life.
Andrew Brown (1938-1994)


A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." Douglas Adams (1952-2001)


"Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination circles the world." Albert Einstein (1879-1955)


Follow BleepingComputer on: Facebook | Twitter | Google+




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users