Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hey Pro's

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 plllague

plllague

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:57 AM

Posted 24 April 2005 - 02:15 AM

Hey guys, I'm plllague and I am a self-confessed n00b when it comes to malware/spyware. I'm in my second year of I.T. at University in Australia, so hopefully I'll understand some of what you guys talk about. I already know some of my problems, but no idea how to fix them. Thanks for listening.reading people. :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 tg1911

tg1911

Lord Spam Magnet

• Members
  • 19,274 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:57 PM

Posted 24 April 2005 - 11:40 AM

Hello plllague, and welcome to Bleeping Computer.

Post any problems you have, and we'll see what we can do to help you out.
MOBO: GIGABYTE GA-MA790X-UD4P, CPU: Phenom II X4 955 Deneb BE, HS/F: CoolerMaster V8, RAM: 2 x 1G Kingston HyperX DDR2 800, VGA: ECS GeForce Black GTX 560, PSU: Antec TruePower Modular 750W, Soundcard: Asus Xonar D1, Case: CoolerMaster COSMOS 1000, Storage: Internal - 2 x Seagate 250GB SATA, 2 x WD 1TB SATA; External - Seagate 500GB USB, WD 640GB eSATA, 3 x WD 1TB eSATA

Become a BleepingComputer fan: Facebook

#3 virusX

virusX

• Members
  • 222 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:57 AM

Posted 24 April 2005 - 12:03 PM

Welcome to BC !!! :thumbsup: