Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Intro

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 dbough

dbough

• Members
  • 96 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:54 AM

Posted 01 September 2008 - 07:53 PM

Greetings! -

My name is Dan, I'm currently a Network Engineer (Cisco products primarily) and have quite a few years in general hardware / software (Windows) support. I stopped in a few times here and there, and recently became a 'regular.' My mother-in-law's PC was "mysteriously" infected with Antivirus 2009. My research on removal brought me here where I was able to find a solution. The articles and HOWTOs on anti-malware programs are 2nd to none. It was nice to see an in depth look at HJT and a break down of each section. I'm hoping to help the HJT team comb through posts and resolve some issues.

I've been helping out where I can with any posts I read and find it a nice change from the everyday network / call server / voice mail server troubleshooting I do on a daily basis. Its refreshing!!

I'm a CCVP and am testing for the CCNP over the next few weeks. I also have an A+ and Net+ cert under my belt from my college days. I welcome anyone to reach out to me with any question - I love helping and a good challenge!!

Cheers!!

-DB