Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

strang to me

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 strang

strang

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:05 PM

Posted 23 April 2005 - 08:31 AM

hallow dear forum members
i am very new to u. i just join this forum with a very strange problem that my PC sound is working properly, the sound driver is C-Media legacy device which has installed correctly. the sound of PC like starting windows, beeps are OK and functional but when i install songs from CD that have no sound ( i tried many Cd's) the song will installed and played in player but the sound is not coming. i also download some songs from net they were also not sounded (working but without sound) other sound of system is coming and working properly.
i have GF Excel motherboard with 800 speed.
the sound is builten.
i have installed Several windows in several times but problem is still there.
i checked the bios where is sound on board enabled.
i inserted the new sound card and installed it but useless.
every O/s have same problem in my computer.

so dears it is very strange one that other sounds working but installed and installing songs have not sound whether they are playing in player but there is no sound. how could be possible but it has.

any one who may solve the problem will highly appreciate, Thanks
your friend Jalal khan