Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Question About Sygate And Our Bleeping Site ...

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 MaraM

MaraM

• Members
  • 1,717 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:22 AM

Posted 31 August 2008 - 02:47 PM

Not too sure where to put this post so hope it's okay that I've placed it in this section.

I'm new at using Sygate FireWall but I wonder if someone could clarify something for me, please.

In the below (at the top) it shows a nasty rating of '10', yet I was here - at our Bleeping site. Surely this is a mistaken report?

Thanks so much,
Mara

Posted Image
Never let your computer realize you are in a hurry or just typing the last few words of a vital document.

While outer events might make one happy or sad, happiness itself is entirely internal, and at all times completely within one's power.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 tos226

tos226

BleepIN--BleepOUT

• Members
  • 1,568 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:22 AM

Posted 31 August 2008 - 09:20 PM

Any details on which ICMP it was?
Most likely Sygate blocked a reply to some ICMP ping from here.
Is the address 208.43.87.2 or .3?

#3 MaraM

MaraM
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 1,717 posts
  •  

Posted 31 August 2008 - 10:57 PM

Hi tos226,