Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Invalid ActiveX/com entries

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Nancy

Nancy

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:55 AM

Posted 22 April 2005 - 03:12 PM

Hello,
This is my first time on this site and I appreciate any help you can give me. My problem is that when I run WINDOCTOR, it notes 10 Invalid Active X/com entries. All say "missing or invalid key or icon. WINDOCTOR says that they are repaired but they are still there. The 10 problems are:
AWFFile\DefaultIcon
COLFile\DefaultIcon
ELMFile\DefaultIcon
FFAFile\DefaultIcon
FFTFile\DefaultIcon
FFLFile\DefaultIcon
FFXFile\DefaultIcon
OPCFile\DefaultIcon
STPFile\DefaultIcon

And there is also one that says:
CLSID\{E5E72896-7B5E-4723-A704-4558A3F741A8\Local Server 32 refers to missing file "blank"

Thanks for any help and/or advice.
Nancy

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Leurgy

Leurgy

Voted most likely

• Members
  • 3,831 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:55 AM

Posted 22 April 2005 - 03:53 PM

Hi Nancy and welcome to BC