Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

How Viruses Work

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 i am not known

i am not known

• Members
  • 113 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:36 AM

Posted 27 August 2008 - 03:41 AM

hi i am no expert and if there are any experts out there feel free to add in

i downloaded a virus one day and it locked up my take maniger so i couldn't close any prosses the problem is fixed now and the virus gone but from this run in i found 2 things out

some viruses have 1 file which controls the underlings normaly a running exe if you get rid of the main file it may look like the virus is gone but dont be fooled some viruses have 2 main files 1 to control the underlings and another to download new viruses ( and some times to bring back the other main virus ) so if you have been recently infected and you think you have fixed it but every once and a while avg (or other virus scanners) continue to find virus check task maniger or process explorer for weird exe

are there other kinds of virus you know about if so please say something even if your not an expert guesses are ok

experts if you realise some guesses are wrong feel free to tell me

Edited by i am not known, 27 August 2008 - 03:49 AM.