Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Boot Probs, (re)activation Demands Preventing Login And Lost Wireless Network Adapters After Fixing Worm.win32netbooster With Mbam On Xp ... Help?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 optimistic77

optimistic77

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:14 AM

Posted 25 August 2008 - 08:02 PM

Hello,

I'm new to this site and this is my first post. Hi and thanks for having me. I love what you've done with the place! ;-D

I'm running XP with SP2 on a Toshiba Satellite Pro A100 laptop, equipped for both wired and wireless net access (the latter managed by Intel PROSet) and ended up with this worm - unsurprising since I use P2P software quite a lot. About 10mins after it exploded onto my desktop - without a peep of warning from my AVG freeware I might add - I disconnected my 2 external drives, tried to sever the (wireless) net connection using IntelPROSet and, when that didn't seem to respond, I turned off the wireless adaptor using my machine's hardware switch.