Posted 07 August 2008 - 12:10 PM
I'm running XP Pro SP3 and IE7 with MS Word 2002.
I was very tired the other night, working in Word and I did something without thinking. There is a yellow pop-up we sometimes see in Word on the bottom right corner of the screen when we are saving our work. It asks us if we wish to save our changes, yes or no. I accidentally clicked no and lost my entire document.
It's important and I'll not be able to replicate much of it, around 300 pages and I only had 96 pages in backup. The lost work is not in my trash bin.
My question is, can we retrieve lost work; work that has been deleted from Word in this way?
Thanks for any assists I may get.
All those who believe in telekinesis raise my right hand.