Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Can't Connect To Linksys Router Web Interface

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Cool_Han

Cool_Han

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:04 PM

Posted 24 July 2008 - 09:15 PM

Hello,

I am still new at this but I have a problem that I don't know how to fix. I have a Linksys WRT54G v5 wireless router which was WPA security enabled. The router seems to have reset to default settings and is unsecured currently. When I attempt to enter the IP to access the config page Mozilla messages that it is "taking to long or can not access this site". The only thing I can figure is that I purchased Bit Defender Internet Security 2008 and the firewall is blocking it. I have gone to the settings and the zones tab to make my unsecure router trusted and it worked. I am able to access the inter net but still have no luck with the config for the router. I have hard reset the router and modem and that didn't work. I have a Dell Dimention E310, running Windows XP Home. If anyone can give any insight as to how I can Secure my connection it would be greatly appreciated

Thanks in advance :thumbsup:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 rigacci

rigacci

Fiorentino

• Members
  • 2,604 posts
  •  

Posted 25 July 2008 - 10:09 AM