Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hijackthis Help

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 emzz

emzz

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:46 AM

Posted 22 July 2008 - 07:33 AM

Hi

I am new to all things technical where computers are concerned and forums of this kind but I am sure my laptop is in need of some help. I found and removed spamblockerutility from my system but I am still getting unwanted pop ups and the system seems to be quite slow. After reading various articles I think I may need to use Hijackthis to rectify any leftover problems. I have installed it onto my system and have a log but need help in identifying what needs to be removed. Apologies in advance if I am in the wrong forum or not posting enough information but I do not know where to begin and would like some help urgently.

Thank you all

Emzz

Edited by Orange Blossom, 22 July 2008 - 04:21 PM.
Move to more appropriate forum. ~ OB

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Orange Blossom

Orange Blossom

OBleepin Investigator

• 36,911 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:46 PM

Posted 22 July 2008 - 05:15 PM

Hello emzz and welcome to BC :thumbsup: