Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Cannot Attach Files To E-mail

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 joquita

joquita

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:17 AM

Posted 18 July 2008 - 08:22 AM

This is my first time here or any chat. I am pretty much a novice computer user. I hope this is the right forum? My problem is that I cannot attach a file from Microsoft works to my e-mail to send. I recieve an error message that reads "works cannot open "c:\documents and Settings\owner\local settings\temporary Internet Files\content.IE5\0x2RSX0Y\resume[1].wps". The file may be in use by another application, the file format may not be supprted by any of the installed converters, or the file ma be corrupt." O.K. to me this means its not working. Please any help will be appreciated.

[Moderator edit: thread moved to a more appropriate forum. jgw]

Edited by jgweed, 18 July 2008 - 08:37 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 jgweed

jgweed

• Staff Emeritus
  • 28,473 posts
  •  

Posted 18 July 2008 - 08:36 AM

Are you trying to attach the file by using an application such as Outlook Express, or are you doing this by going on-line to your E-mail provider?
Where is the file saved on your computer, and is it open in Works when you try to attach it?
Cheers,
John

Edited by jgweed, 18 July 2008 - 08:38 AM.