Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Intro

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Rayvern

Rayvern

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:58 PM

Posted 14 July 2008 - 03:10 PM

Hi all,

thought I'd stick my name up on this board.
I'm a strictly amateur home user, but have spent a few years developing professionally (I'm one of those dangerous ones with just a little bit of knowledge *8-D).

Familiar (note - familiar only) with linux and WinXP - have spent longer on OpenVMS than on either of the previous, so not quite true old school, but not quite new either.

Got drawn here due to a malware issue and think I may hang around for a while.
I'm going to spend a while reading around the forums before posting much else though.

See you around,

R.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 TMacK

TMacK

• Members
  • 4,672 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:58 AM

Posted 14 July 2008 - 04:34 PM

Hi Rayvern, Welcome to Bleeping Computer.

The New User Orientation section is a good place to get familiarized with how the board works here.

Also, you may want to bookmark our Tutorials, as they offer a wide range of information and solutions.

Good luck with your HijackThis Log :thumbsup:
Chaos reigns within.
Reflect, repent, and reboot.
Order shall return.

aaaaaaaa a~Suzie Wagner

#3 jgweed

jgweed

• Members
  • 28,473 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:58 AM