Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Pc In Bad Shape

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1 bxrs92

bxrs92

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:31 PM

Posted 11 July 2008 - 03:45 PM

Hello all,

This is my first time using these forums. However, I have had the pleasure of using BC's site for finding processes and other info. I really appreciate this community and everyone's help. I look forward to actively contributing, helping, and learning as well.

Attached is a DSS log file (MAIN.txt & EXTRA.txt). Some of the problems might already be resolved since the computer I'm working on doesn't have internet so I'm transferring the logs via flash drive and I've already installed Avast, did a boot scan and delete, ran Adaware 08 and SuperAntiSpyware on Smart scans since the computer would lock up with full scans.

|I appreciate any responses.

Thank you

Attached Files

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 bxrs92

bxrs92
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  

Posted 11 July 2008 - 04:20 PM

It also is infected with 444.470 virus that I do not know how to get rid of as well as portsv.exe ?

#3 bxrs92

bxrs92
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  

Posted 12 July 2008 - 02:14 PM

bump

#4 chryssi2001

chryssi2001

• Members
  • 1,930 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:31 AM

Posted 03 August 2008 - 04:55 AM