Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Novice C(++), Need Help On Error.

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 zyrolasting

zyrolasting

• Members
  • 45 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:07 AM

Posted 03 July 2008 - 12:01 PM

Since I am still fairly new to this, please bear with me if I missed something obvious.
I am working on a program that is meant to return values to another app based on certain chars entered into the program. It is not important what they do, since that is off topic.
What I do need to know is why my conditional operator isn't being evaluated. This condition is only meant to check if a value of argv[1 through argc-1] in a nested loop, and set an array value called "flag" to 1 that is incremented in the base loop.

This is the header for my program. quosym.h

#include <stdio.h>
char file_quosym[10]={'@','$','#','&','x','[','(','s','*'};

Just a simple 2 lines, array intended to be global obviously.
And here is the program.